DUNGEON CLAWLER / ITEMS
🧲 Items added by update
Search the 22 confirmed item names added in major updates. This is not a complete item compendium. Effects, rarity and acquisition can change between updates, so unverified values are left unresolved.
Sources checked 2026-10-13 (JST). Names and introduction versions were checked against official PC/Steam updates through 1.1.2. Each effect card states its source date/build. Reference values from 1.0 are not treated as verified values from an installed current 1.1.2 build.
Before comparing normal and upgraded items
Of the 22 listed items, 20 have specific effect or target details. Post-1.0 sources provide normal/upgraded reference entries for 18 items, but some durations, unlocks, stacking rules and current-version comparisons remain unverified. Unverified does not mean 0 or impossible to upgrade. Read each card’s caveats alongside the current item-acquisition screen.
How to choose an item
- Identify the role missing in this fight. First decide whether you need attacks, Block, healing or status effects.
- Check the shape and material the claw can collect. Even items with the same effect can differ in how easily you can collect a combination because of size or material.
- Check interactions with your items. Judge items that build the same status, such as Poison, Fire or Spikes, by more than their standalone numbers.
- Review your deck size. If it has grown so large that you cannot collect essential items, remove unused items before adding more.
22 items shown
Ver. 1.1.1 2026-08-26 · 4 items
Anvil
Ver. 1.1.1 added
Effect: Sources describe a temporary upgrade to nearby items. This differs from the Blacksmith room, which upgrades items permanently.
Target: Nearby items
When choosing: Check whether the items you want to upgrade are nearby, along with the effect range and when it ends. Do not assume a fixed range or duration.
Effect source date/build: Published 2026-09-26; game build not specified.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Philosopher's Stone
Ver. 1.1.1 added
Effect: Individual effect not confirmed. Only the name and introduction version are listed.
Unverified: Name and introduction version checked. Amount, target, trigger, unlock and stacking remain unconfirmed.
Skeleton Finger
Ver. 1.1.1 added
Effect: Individual effect not confirmed. Only the name and introduction version are listed.
Unverified: Name and introduction version checked. Amount, target, trigger, unlock and stacking remain unconfirmed.
Dueling Shield
Ver. 1.1.1 added
Effect: Sources describe it building up attack damage from damage blocked while it remains in the machine, then attacking when collected.
Target: Nearest enemy / your Block
Trigger: Damage blocked while in the machine → attack when collected
When choosing: Distinguish collecting it immediately for defense from leaving it in the machine to build damage. Reset conditions and behavior with multiple copies have not been cross-checked.
Effect source date/build: Published 2026-09-26; game build not specified.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Ver. 1.0 2026-04-30 · 10 named items + 1 secret unlockable item
Thornwhip
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: An attack item whose damage scales with your Spikes.
Target: Front enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Damage 4 / listed damage increase per 1 Spike: 5%
- Upgraded item in the source
- Damage 8 / listed damage increase per 1 Spike: 10%
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Consider attacking with it after building Spikes. It serves a different role from items that grant Spikes.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Whether the damage increase is additive or multiplicative, and whether it consumes Spikes, have not been cross-checked. Unlock and stacking details also remain unresolved.
Large Thorn
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Grants Spikes while attacking.
Target: Front enemy / your Spikes
- Normal item in the source
- Damage 3 / gain 2 Spikes
- Upgraded item in the source
- Damage 3 / gain 4 Spikes
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: The listed upgrade increases Spikes gained rather than direct damage.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Rose
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Grants a batch of Spikes.
Target: Your Spikes
- Normal item in the source
- Gain 6 Spikes
- Upgraded item in the source
- Gain 10 Spikes
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Consider it before attacking with Thornwhip or preparing retaliation.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Bingo Card
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Triggers when you collect several identical items together. The source excludes Fluff and coins.
Target: Adds coins to the machine
- Normal item in the source
- Identical items required: 4 / coins added to the machine: 10
- Upgraded item in the source
- Identical items required: 3 / coins added to the machine: 15
The normal requirement of 4 identical items for 10 coins agrees with another report. Independent verification of upgraded values and exclusions is incomplete.
When choosing: The upgrade changes the identical-item requirement as well as the coin count. Watch for the effect of gaining money in the Squalo fight.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: The source excludes Fluff and coins from the count. Whether Bingo Card itself must be collected at the same time, and how multiple copies behave, have not been cross-checked.
Propeller Claw
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Provides an extra claw on the next turn. Its airflow pulls in small items.
Target: Next-turn claw
- Normal item in the source
- Extra claw on the next turn
- Upgraded item in the source
- Difference not cross-checked
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Helps with collection next turn rather than replacing an attack item this turn.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Upgrade availability, pull range, control time, unlock and reinsertion conditions have not been cross-checked. The source’s “once” wording does not establish a once-per-run limit.
Ladybug
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Increases the chance of Lucky effects triggering that turn.
Target: Items’ Lucky abilities
Duration: 1 turn
- Normal item in the source
- Listed increase in Lucky trigger chance: 50%
- Upgraded item in the source
- Listed increase in Lucky trigger chance: 100%
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Consider using it on the same turn as items with Lucky effects.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Whether the increase is relative or in percentage points, its cap and repeated-use behavior have not been cross-checked. Do not assume +50% means 50 percentage points. Unlock requirements are also unverified.
Dart Arrow
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: An attack item that chooses a random target.
Target: Random enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Damage 6
- Upgraded item in the source
- Damage 12
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: If you need to finish a dangerous front enemy reliably, distinguish this from items with a fixed target.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Pebble
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Attacks the back enemy and has a critical-hit chance.
Target: Back enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Damage 8 / critical-hit chance 50%
- Upgraded item in the source
- Damage 16 / critical-hit chance 75%
Normal and upgraded numbers agree with another source. Installed-build 1.1.2 values have not been cross-checked.
When choosing: Consider it for a back enemy protected by the front line. Check the critical damage multiplier separately from the chance listed here.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Lint Roller
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Damage increases with the amount of Fluff in the machine.
Target: Front enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Base damage 3 / 4 Fluff in the machine per 1 additional damage
- Upgraded item in the source
- Base damage 3 / 2 Fluff in the machine per 1 additional damage
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Do not confuse Fluff collected with Fluff remaining in the machine.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Fluffy Sword
Ver. 1.0 added
Effect: Adds Fluff to the machine when it attacks.
Target: Front enemy / Fluff in the machine
- Normal item in the source
- Damage 10 / add 10 Fluff to the machine
- Upgraded item in the source
- Damage 15 / add 20 Fluff to the machine
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Consider pairing it with Reactive Plating or other effects that respond to items being added during combat.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
The full release added 11 items in total. In addition to the 10 named above, there is 1 secret unlockable item; its name has not been filled in by guesswork.
Ver. 0.11.4 2025-12-16 · 8 Fire items
Hot Sauce
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Grants Strength while also applying Fire to you.
Target: Your Strength and Fire
- Normal item in the source
- Gain 3 Strength / apply 5 Fire to yourself
- Upgraded item in the source
- Gain 5 Strength / apply 10 Fire to yourself
Normal values agree with another report. Upgraded values come from the source and have not been independently cross-checked.
When choosing: The upgrade increases self-inflicted Fire as well as Strength.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Chili Pepper
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Amplifies Fire already on the target.
Target: Existing Fire on the front enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Multiply the target’s existing Fire by 2
- Upgraded item in the source
- Multiply the target’s existing Fire by 3
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Consider collecting it after applying Fire. Its role differs from an item that applies Fire from zero.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Gasoline Can
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Applies Fire to the front enemy.
Target: Front enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Apply 10 Fire to the target
- Upgraded item in the source
- Apply 15 Fire to the target
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Consider using it to set up Fire before Chili Pepper or Lighter.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Lighter
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Base damage scales with the amount of Fire on its target.
Target: Front / nearest enemy according to the sources. Positioning exceptions involving pets or other cases have not been cross-checked.
- Normal item in the source
- Base damage 1 per 1 Fire on the target
- Upgraded item in the source
- Base damage 2 per 1 Fire on the target
Normal 1 / upgraded 2 damage per 1 Fire agrees with another source. Target-position exceptions have not been cross-checked.
When choosing: Pair it with an item that applies Fire first. Decide whether to attack before Fire Extinguisher removes that Fire or prioritize healing.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Flaming Sword
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Deals direct damage and applies Fire to all enemies.
Target: All enemies
- Normal item in the source
- Damage 5 to all enemies / apply 8 Fire to all enemies
- Upgraded item in the source
- Damage 10 to all enemies / apply 12 Fire to all enemies
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Unlike front-only Fire application, this can set up Fire on enemies farther back.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Candle
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: An item that applies Fire; consider that effect separately from direct damage.
Target: Front enemy
- Normal item in the source
- Apply 4 Fire to the target
- Upgraded item in the source
- Apply 7 Fire to the target
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Distinguish effects triggered by attacks from effects that only apply Fire.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Fire Extinguisher
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Sources describe removing all Fire from the front enemy and restoring your HP based on the amount removed.
Target: Fire on the front enemy → your HP recovery
- Normal item in the source
- Restore 1 HP per 1 Fire removed from the enemy
- Upgraded item in the source
- Restore 2 HP per 1 Fire removed from the enemy
Reference values from the source. Independent verification and comparison with current 1.1.2 values are incomplete.
When choosing: Decide whether to attack with Lighter first or remove Fire to heal. Do not treat this as directly removing Fire from yourself.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
Fire Oil
Ver. 0.11.4 added
Effect: Grants a buff that adds Fire to each subsequent attack.
Target: Buff that adds Fire on attack
- Normal item in the source
- Add 2 Fire to each attack
- Upgraded item in the source
- Add 4 Fire to each attack
Normal and upgraded numbers agree with another source. Duration and repeated-use behavior have not been cross-checked.
When choosing: Consider pairing it with items that provide more attacks. Do not treat direct attacks and ongoing Fire damage as the same trigger.
Effect source date/build: Values published on 2026-05-04, after the 1.0 release. The source does not specify its actual build or platform. Not cross-checked against current 1.1.2 values.
Unverified: Unlocks, stacking and unlisted upgrade differences have not been cross-checked. Unverified does not mean 0 or no stacking.
This update also added Fire Fortune Token, separately from the 8 items.
Using items with documented effects
- Burning Fluff: Deals 1 damage and applies 1 Fire. Judge its role in a Fire-stacking build rather than treating it as burst damage.
- Water Pistol (Lava): Deals 10 damage and applies 10 Fire. Check the Lava description without confusing this liquid variant with ordinary Water Pistol.
- Spikey Shield: Grants 3 Spikes normally and 5 when upgraded. A single use is not enough for Spinarosa’s 20-Spikes unlock.
The first 2 values come from the official 0.11.4 adjustments; the shield’s values come from 1.0. Use the acquisition screen for values affected by the current item’s material, upgrade or perks.
When an item does not appear in rewards
Some items enter the reward pool only after completing a run with a character. Before repeatedly rerolling rewards, check that character’s completion reward on the character-selection screen.
Defensive item changes in version 1.0
Spikey Shield’s Spikes were reduced from 5 to 3 normally and from 10 to 5 when upgraded. A build based on an older version’s assumption that collecting the shield grants large amounts of Spikes will gain less damage than expected. For a Spikes-focused plan, also check supplementary effects and other ways to gain them.
What this page covers
This page indexes items added in updates. It does not cover every original item, individual stat, rarity or appearance condition. For build planning, see the build guide; for perk names, see the perk list.